Welcome to AFL Masters SA

AFL Masters – SA Division Inc, began in 1982 when 4 teams were formed North (now Pooraka), South, East and West following a meeting at the Park View Hotel. All games were initially played on Thebarton Oval. SA Superules Inc. was the original name and was changes to Masters Australian Football – SA Division Inc. 2002. In 2009 the name changed to AFL Masters Australian Football.

Nowadays games are played each fortnight on Sunday or Saturday night at various grounds around the state over a fixture that usually has approx. 12-14 rounds. Our association has now grown to over 25 teams spread including Men, Women’s and now a Over 50’s Men’s Competition from all over the state who always welcome new players looking for a kick and social beer afterwards; It is “Football for Fun, Fitness and Friendship” and “The Team I never knew I Needed”

You will find a welcoming atmosphere at all our affiliated club with an emphasis on family involvement and fun social interaction. #footyforfun #aflmasterssa #sawomensaflmasters #saover50aflmasters

Latest news


There are no upcoming events.